A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i should have smoked at least one cigarette

brought the last remnant of my last pack of cigarettes to the office with me this morning.


didn't actually smoke any of them. Just lit one and watched it burn slowly, watching the wisps rising semingly becoming lost in the cloudy air.


just a few droplets shy of an inch and a half of rain fell last night. most in a single day here in this god-forsaken desert in something like 92 years.


i sat quiet in the half-light, like a shadow casting a shadow. burned a little incense, listened to a little music,


forgot to phone the pharmacy to get a refill on my syringes, have enough to get me through to monday, decided that a big handful of peanut m&m's was a worthwhile endeavor after lunch.


One of the managers or the executive assistant left little bags of candy on everyone's desk. almost the size of a small dopesack and except for the repulsive old-school bubble gum, i hjave nibbled it al down to nothing over the course of the day...fuck it, why not?


made enough jokes about how the humidity had given me an afro that none might suspect i had fallen back into more familiar states, returned joke for joke and playful jab for playful jab, will have to take my database stuff home with me to get it finished, had a couple of unplanned appointments and a carry-over of a task from yesterday that kept me from attacking the tedious pile of data with all of my focus


Now Spinning: A Perfect Circle Mer de Noms

5:13 p.m. - 2003-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure