A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

escape claws

thank fuck for eyedrops.


i took a nap, having awakened entirely too fucking early every day this week and feeling like a nap might be a good idea.


as i lay down, my favourite furry little hellbeast decided that she was going to do the same (of course, being a cat, taking a nap requires no provocation whatsoever)


when she's not tearing the place up, destruction-kitty is an affectionate little monster, she hopped up next to me as i stretched out on my side and curled up next to my chest in one of those postcard-cute "awww" moments...this was all fine and dandy even with my mild allergy to cats


on the other hand, the cat must have been having some pleasant happy dream because i woke up to the pinprick sensation of that phenomenon i call "the happy claws" extending and retracting into that space on my upper right eyelid just below my eyebrow, making my eye itch like a motherfucker and leaving it redder than my ever present bottle of Mountain Dew


but for the grace of a bottle of Clear Eyes i would probably have scratched my own eye out from the itching, besides, i don't think the eyepatch look would work for me all that well

12:50 a.m. - 2003-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure