A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

persistence of memory




Waiting in Vain


(Bob Marley & the Wailers)



I don't wanna wait in vain for your love

I don't wanna wait in vain for your love

From the very first time

i blessed my eyes on you, girl

my heart said "follow through"

i know now

that i'm way down on your line

but the waiting feel is fine

So don't treat me like

a puppet on a string

'Cause i know how to do my thing

and don't talk to me

as if you think i'm dumb

I wana know when you're gonna come


See,

I don't wanna wait

in vain for your love

I don't wanna wait

invain for your love

Cause Summer is here

and i'm still waiting there

Winter is here

and i'm still waiting there


Like i said

it's been three years

since i'm knocking on your door

and i still can knock some more

Ooh, Girl

Ooh, Girl

Is it feasible

-I wanna know now-

for I to knock some more?


See, i know in life

there's lots of grief

but your love is my relief

Tears in my eyes burn

Tears in my eyes burn

while i'm waiting

while i'm waiting on my turn


I don't wanna I don't wanna

I don't wanna I don't wanna

I don't wanna wait in vain

I don't wanna I don't wanna

I don't wanna I don't wanna

I don't wanna wait in vain

(no i, no i) i don't wanna

i don't wanna wait in vain


(It's your love that i'm waiting on,

It's my love that you're runnin' from)

(It's your love that i'm waiting on,

It's my love that you're runnin' from)

5:36 p.m. - 2004-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure