A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fist one then the other, flapping blackly down

all is quiet on new year's day.

Man, i just hope that, like last year, there is a serious lack of random gunfire tomorrow night.

i didn't dream last night.

When i finally managed to slip into sleep, just before 4 AM i was too dead tired to even manage that.

When I suddenly snapped back into consciousness at 8:45 this morning, the cats were nor particularly thrilled to have to surrender their spots parked on top of my stomach and my chest

they pawed and me and complained at me for a good ten minutes while i ran around frantically getting dressed and getting my shit together.

I gave them a minute each, picking them up and scratching them behind the ears and gving them a few quick pats before setting them back down, besides, once i get home the little beasts will have me all to themselves again

11:05 a.m. - 2005-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure