A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

situations, sticky and otherwise

So the new year came and went and i didn't really do very much.

absorbing the ambient sounds of a new year in my new surroundings, pondering how different things are from one year to the next.

i have managed to be so low-key that the old man across the courtyard thought i had moved out already

(you kidding? for all of the admittedly temporary trouble this move has caused me in the short-run, i intend to be here for a long time, buddy... i am not going through this kind of headache again in the near future if i can help it.)

of course, with the lack of resources to work with, the pleasure of the year's end was pretty sparse, but oh, well, that's nothing new but since i occasionally have to duck the person i've termed "the Jesus lady" just to have a little time alone with my thoughts, i value a certain amount of solitude.

contrary to what she-who-will-not-be-named might think, i have long understood the difference between loneliness and solitude. and unlike the time the unnamed one spent pulling my strings, i wasnt' the one to inject myself into the Jesus Lady's existence... my biggest mistake with the jesus lady is my failure to define my boundaries in a timely fashion

thankfully, her religious principles and my particular lack of any real attraction to her have prevented this from becomeing any really complicated sort of fiasco

yeah, i'm kind of a bastard...sue me.

6:17 p.m. - 2007-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure