A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If i can't change your mind



(c) 1989, Bob Mould.
The tears fill up my eyes I'm washed away by sorrow And somewhere in my mind I know there's no tomorrow
I see you're leaving soon I guess you've had your fill But if I can't change your mind Then no one will
And all throughout the years I've never strayed from you my dear But you suspect I'm someone else You're feeling sorry for yourself
Even though you break my heart I love you even still But if I can't change your mind Then no one will
Even though my heart keeps breaking Don't you know that I'll be waiting Here for you?
Then when you return? When will you return? I hope you see how bad the pain is Look how long that I have waited!
If you come back then you will find A different person If you change your mind
How can I explain away Something that I haven't done? And if you can't trust me now You'll never trust in anyone!
With all the crazy doubts you've got I love you even still But if I can't change your mind Then no one will
Someday you'll see I've been true I'll stay that way until The day I change your mind... But nothing will.

1:43 p.m. - 2003-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure