A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drive by body pierce, yo bring it on down

Since the Doors concert was out of the question, i decided that since i still had live batteries and i was carrying the trippy little audio-backpack that The Mermaid sent me for my birthday, i would walk home and just play my best of CD with me out loud as i walked down the street.


I walked in and decided to tresspass on the old main shed in the empty scrapyard, i set the bag down and wished i had a bongload. I was surprised no one called the cops for the racket i was making kicking around the empty bottles in the shed, listening to them shatter, probably figured i was just some weird bum with the good fortune to have a boom-box or something.


I was a sweaty mess by the time i got done having my little frenzy, between that, the improvised free-weights i concocted for myself on my lunch-break and the fact of the walk home itself, i would say i got quite the workout today.


If i walk home tomorrow, i should see if i can't talk that crazy but nice family down the street from the office who always offers me a beer when i go walking by that way into giving me one of their kittens if they have any to spare.


Tomorrow should be another busy day. Good, i was getting bored. Legal matters have stalled the New Job in the office, so now again, i am back to hearing "3 weeks." It's just a good thing that at the very least the Grey Lady always seems to have some strange project to keep me occupied. I don't envy the shit-jobs she inherited when she became the Special Projects person in our office. Every controversial, vague, nebulous and potentially litigious project is in her hands. One the one hand, i can see how someone might be honored to be given that kind of responsibility, but at the same time, it means dealing with people who are that much more specialized at being assholes sometimes. (see my previous rant about toadies and consultants)


anyway, i have a few aggressions to work out so i think i am going to boot up the PS2 and play either a little Gungrave or maybe Red Faction or maybe even a little Mortal Kombat


Violence is golden, kiddies.

9:57 p.m. - 2003-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure