A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what can i do i fall down

Most recent spins before the fireworks and the random gunfire get underway:




Violent Femmes - "please do not go"

The Cure - "A Strange Day/To Wish Impossible Things"

Depeche Mode - "Waiting for the Night / Home"

Danzig - "Anything / Sistinas"

Massive Attack - "Teardrop / Blue Lines"

The Smiths - "Unloveable / That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore"

Flogging Molly - "The Worst Day Since Yesterday"




Fell off the cigarette wagon this week, bought a fresh pack of cloves, haven't taken my insulin in something like two weeks, been chugging coffee and mountain dew like it was going out of style, just so i don't have to spend too much time dealing with sleep. I am about sleep lately the way an anorexic would be about food. I get no rest from it, just dreams that either leave me unsettled by their strangeness or frustrated by their unattainability in my waking world. I fear where i wanted to run to thinking it might be an exercise in odd-numberdom, and as such, a masochistic endeavour




buying CD's, vintage books, the occasional movie and the infrequent game lately to deliberately undercut my willingness and ability to break down and buy a fresh bottle of something potent.



a little cigarette smoke, a little Led Zeppelin and some incense, i will eat dinner, take a walk as far as my will to do so takes me, come back, turn off the lights and lose myself in the catharsis of one of my games

8:07 p.m. - 2003-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure