A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i saw him in the mirror and i fought him in the street

Of course this morning was fun. still is. I booked my appointment calendar to be insanely busy today. Not subconsciously, deliberately.


i had to hold my breath for most of the bus ride in to the office today, because i subconsciously willed a panhandler (who smelled like more ass than just his own) to sit next to me and by osmosis, defest the purpose of the shower i had just taken.


i gave the guy a couple of bucks, just out of form, and then kicked myself for remembering too late that i had forgot to grab my extra cash to go see the show at the Dodge Theatre tonight...yes, the Ian Astbury fronted version of the Doors. How i managed to miss the news that they were coming until the day before yesterday is totally fucking beyond me...too much time watching the news, i guess, so now i may have to make arrangements to find out if there are still seats available and drag my happy ass out there this evening.


meanwhile, i figure that this brief lull in my schedule today is ample time to ponder and rant over the fun points of the day.


i listen to some of these annoyingly pro-war people and their "if you don't like it you can leave, and God this and God that and..." yadda yadda yadda


i've come to the conclusion that maybe we are shooting the wrong people.


And don't get me started on the assholes on the radio. One of my favourite DJ's just got himself wiped off my preset list for all of his spewing and posturing in tht flag-waving chickenhawk sort of vein.


On an unrelated note i have four words:


Audioslave...go buy it.


end of line

10:58 a.m. - 2003-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure