A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Street Fighting Man (Jagger, Richards 1968)

Ev'rywhere I hear the sound

of marching, charging feet, boy

'Cause summer's here

and the time is right

for fighting in the street, boy

But what can a poor boy do

Except to sing for a rock 'n' roll band

'Cause in sleepy London town

There's just no place

for

a street fighting man

No



Hey!

Think the time is right

for a palace revolution

But where I live the game to play

is compromise solution

Well, then what can a poor boy do

Except to sing for a rock 'n' roll band

'Cause in sleepy London town

There's no place for

a street fighting man

No



Hey!

Said my name is called disturbance

I'll shout and scream,

I'll kill the king,

I'll rail at all his servants

Well, what can a poor boy do

Except to sing for a rock 'n' roll band

'Cause in sleepy London town

There's no place for

a street fighting man

No

5:19 p.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure