A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one to the jaw

Murphy found me before all of my teeth were fully prepared. Too many holes in the data i'm prepping for the migration from the old system to the new... this deadline will get the better of me, Murphy and his laws and all of their collective boots have learned muay thai and went straight for the teeth. but who was i to be surprised? one would think my anticipation of this would have lessened the blow, but no. there is no safe pace to hide. the day will find me with major eye strain, bloodshot and blurry. not even the prospect of going back to sleep tonight holds any real promise of solace, for i will just wake up the same way again.


Kierkegaard's last words echoing in my head. last stop: the dustbin


entropy is me


Now Spinning: Alice In Chains Dirt CD

3:52 p.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure