A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from: "drunken lullabies

Said her name was Marie

From the banks of the Lee

With the prettiest eyes

my own had ever seen

Her hair like the ripples

they danced with the tide

As our hearts washed away

to the sea

Was she sent down to me

from the heavens above

Her breath pure as whiskey

my heart fell in love

Now the Devil is courtin'

a different tune

And i laugh as his tears

wash the rain

Tell my why

no one's listenin'

Is there nothing at all

left to say?

in a world so unforgiving

You mean more to me

each every day

So may the living be dead

in our wake...

molly - flogging

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure