A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i was never good, just lucky...and that shit's been over for awhile

one more attraction i don't have the nerve to act on.


short, very cute, dark-skinned (just a little bit more so than me), and rather curvy.


I don't know what floor she works on or for which division she works, i just know that every so often, at irregular intervals i see her posted at the info desk out in the lobby next to the badging office


I don't know her name, i don't know what the hell i'd say if i had the nerve.


this is the workplace after all...it's not like a bar scene where there is a reasonable expectation of bad pick-up lines and awkward introductions


yeah, i'm a total chickenshit about rejection because when i haven't been playing to a guaranteed audience like the girls i used to mess with bafk in the day, it's pretty much been the norm.


of course my whole other problem is that i'm always stuck second guessing my reasons for anything and everything...i kmean here i am, rambling about someone i don't know simply based on the fact that i find her attractive...some people would immediately bash my reasoning as purely superficial...but tht's just it, if i act on attraction, i run the risk of being dismissed as superficial, if i become attracted to someone i do know... so far, without fail, i nd up getting my emotions run through a fucking meat grinder...and at this stage of the game, being totally unknown to her and her to me, my elusive and unnamed "good qualities" are pretty much a fucking moot point anyway


if i don't make sense, that's okay...nothing really makes any sense to me anymore anyway...par for the course

6:05 p.m. - 2004-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure