A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

procession moves on

So my ride to the visitation and memorial service for my neighbor forgot i was going along and left me behind.

So i waited an hour and then headed to take care of an errand and then to meed everyone at the cemetery for Don Luciano's burial (I term him "Don" as a show of my respect for the man as my father's friends did when he passed away)

I had to walk nearly a mile from one bus stop to the cemetery because i would have been exceptionally late if i had waited for the next bus

When i arrived, i walked nearly a mile again within the cemetery grounds past the old graves that have been there since the turn of the last century

(it's stunning how quiet that place is even right next to the freeway and the busiest street in the ever expanding part of town that can be called "little mexico")

I found a procesion of cars and a mass of mourners gathered around a man about to be buried, but it wasn't my neighbor, it was some guy about a year younger than me

so i trudged on over to a couple of the other set-ups that indicated an imminent burial, then i realized i would look decidedly stupid waiting around at the wrong grave, so i humped my way back to the office on the side of the cemetery where i had first come in, asked for directions and walked back to one of the set ups where i had been waiting before

i arrived just in time to pay my respects, and because of the finaliyt of it, i was sadder then than i had been upon hearing the news..truthfully i don't know why i bothered going back to the office to finish out yesterday afternoon.

11:11 a.m. - 2006-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure