A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

travelogues of nether roads

erratic flow of today, like an arrhythmic heart. things stop and start today with no rhyme or reason, mired in various details of the big project which comes to its ostensible end tomorrow, at least the end that i have to be heavily involved with and then it is a mere countdown of days til the my assigned job actually begins (many months after the fact of my assignment to it... i would explain why it has taken so long but there are lawyers involved and all the particulars of the issue are still being hashed out just yet. although the actual hurdles to my getting to do this job are being lifted away, my ability to say why is still quite nonexistent.


Lunch composed of teriyaki chicken onver brown rice with a jasmine tea and a couple of lemon wedges


the homeless giving me strange looks as i ride the shuttle to and from


the irony of such things is not lost on me, today's crop reminding me of a barnum exhibit to be certain. not simply a parade of the ohmely or the scraggly but the genuinely freakish in some respect or other without actually being grotesque


maybe it's a sign i should ditch the majority of my beard


losing faith in my novel draft


convinced it may uindeed need another total rewrite or be abandoned outright in favor of something with a better flow the combination of fictions and truths in the story is becoming, like the time itself that inspired me, quite the blur


Spinning now: Bauhaus Crackle

1:54 p.m. - 2003-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure