A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entering another year

february, babysitting neighbor's cat minding my own small cluster of deranged hairballs...survived this latest round of budget cuts at the office, i am now the longest lived member of the office staff...others have been with the agency longer, but i have been with this office for almost 11 years.

my earliest romantic failures are now all facebook friends, those muses of my youthful angst and unintentional causes of the wilder misadventures that colour my recollections

When i finally summoned my nerve to approach the lookalike, she stopped riding that bus...these things tend to happen like that, so i can#t let myself get too twisted up over it.

i've mostly reached a good place, i am not as consumed by these odd emotional speedbumps as i used to get, more sanguine, if that is indeed the right word.

the only thing that bothers me is that the less these things pain me, the less creative i feel...such an odd trade-off

10:42 p.m. - 2010-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure