A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

without so much as the courtesy of a reach-around

The "new job" i've been assigned to in the office (which has lost its newness after nearly two years of ridiculous delays and assorted bullshit) finally starts tomorrow.


Between the supposed re-classification that was planned to come of this and the hope that we get the house sold, i am hoping that this will lead to a more profitable turn of events because apparently the city's collection agency finally found me for the remainder of the unpaid traffic tickets that i owed

(I had managed to pay down about 1100 dollars of it, but i still owe 2400....and the bastards would have to call me out about it right before the fucking holidays...just my luck


I just hope if they do re-classify me that they won't put me back on probation as a condition of my new pay-grade (assuming i get whet i'm after)


between all of this and an occasional bit of unwanted knowledge about uncontained DNA samples (i'll not explain that part) i swear, that unfenced railroad overpass between here and the steelyard is looking a little inviting to say the least.

10:46 a.m. - 2003-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure