A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ONLY (c. 2005, Nine Inch Nails.... lyrics reproduced here without permission...all apologies to the artist)

I'm becoming less defined
as days go by
kind of fading away
well you might say
i'm losing focus
kind of drifting into the abstract
in terms of how i see myself


sometimes
i think i can see right through myself
sometimes
i think i can see right through myself


(somtimes
i can see right through myself)


Less concerned
about fitting into the world
(your world, that is.)
because it doesn't really matter anymore
no it doesn't rally matter anymore


none of this
really matters anymore


yes, I'm alone
then again, i always was
as far back as i can tell
i think maybe it's because
you were never really real
to begin with

i just made you up to hurt myself
i just made you up to hurt myself
yeah, yeah
i just made you up to hurt myself
i just made you up to hurt myself
i just made you up to hurt myself


and it worked
(yes it did!)


there is no you
there is only me
there is no you
there is only me
THERE IS NO FUCKING YOU!
there is only me
THERE IS NO FUCKING YOU!
there is only me


only, only, only


the tiniest little dot
caught my eye
and it turned out to be a scab
and i had this funny feelng
like i just knew it's something bad
i just couldn't leave it alone
just kept picking at that scab
turns out it was a doorway
trying to seal itself shut


but i climbed through


Now i'm somewhere
that i'm not supposed to be
and i can see things i really know
i shouldn't see


and now i know why
and now i know why
things aren't so pretty
on the inside


there is no you
there is only me
there is no you
there is only me
THERE IS NO FUCKING YOU!
there is only me
THERE IS NO FUCKING YOU!
there is only me


only
only
only
only

3:50 p.m. - 2005-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure