A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

because tonight is just like any other night

my screen door wasn't latched properly and Shadow somehow escaped, i spent 2 hours this morning combins as much of the neighborhood as i could before i had to go to work, though i doubt she would have gone as far as i did.

four years ago today i spent the day worrying myself crazy about a girl i had been talking to the night before, someone i would ultimately fall in love with , not realizing just how much and how often she would treat me like shit and then make it seem like my fault that i didn't enjoy it.


9 years ago tomorrow, i met the woman who should have been the final lesson that - for me, at least - love is nothing but the kind of pure delusion that i've no business chasing after.


If i had learned the lesson which Samantha presented, i would not have repeated my mistake and let my guard down again.

5:28 p.m. - 2005-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a jump to the left - a step to teh right

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alkalinetrio
chanaka
gallinula
xdamagedx
lady-is-j
lucidmemory
chrupemokid
observations
as-i-slept
steeltrain
ashesraven
tristisest
lullabyecure