A Black Feather, A poison pen...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The usual litanies

So, here it is, nearly Election day.


Once it became clear that none of the projects that have been on my plate here in the office were going to be complete before then, i have temporarily mothballed my travel plans.


I will be able to afford the trip, no doubt.


Not trusting myself not to mismanage the funds, i put most of my cut of the proceeds from the house into an account that i won't be able to touch for well over a year, with the rest of it, i have paid off my remaining traffic fines, the last chunk of the maxed out CC and will still have enough left over to do some decent X-mas shopping.


The rest of what i didn't stash away will be split between paying the extra income tax on the money itself and taking what i would consider to be a well earned vacation, though i'm hoping my destination options are still what they were when i started trying to make plans in the first place.


The project i was assigned a couple of months ago was finally pulled back out of my hands last week, much to my relief.


Unfortunately, just as i was about to start making phonecalls and reservations, i was approached to do another one, which i wouldn't be able to finish until about two weeks from now, but of course sinse i am the desgnated monkey-in-suspense around here lately, it turns out that because of the rush on the jopb and my relative inexperience with this particular task it may be sent further up the food chain


I was supposed to send her a few CD's i burned, but she'll be changing address soon enough and i haven't been able to slither


I have to wonder now whether she'd be flattered or offended to know about the way she colors my dreams


my own feelings for her haven't changed at all, but i am hesitant to explore any of that because i am no longer sure of the extent of how she feels about me and i've grown increasingly wary of going out on a limb if i think there's a hard fall waiting to happen


Currently spinning:


  • A Flock of Seagulls, "Wishing (If i had a photograph of you)
  • Interpol - Untitled
  • The Cure - The Lovecats

    5:28 p.m. - 2004-10-27

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    a jump to the left - a step to teh right

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    alkalinetrio
    chanaka
    gallinula
    xdamagedx
    lady-is-j
    lucidmemory
    chrupemokid
    observations
    as-i-slept
    steeltrain
    ashesraven
    tristisest
    lullabyecure